Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Steam Tank is supposed to treat all Difficult Terrain as Impassible. I could find no FAQ that amends this rule in 8th, but in 8th, there is no such thing as Difficult Terrain. Does that mean this rule is null and void in 8th?
I'd hesitate to say it's null and void. Clearly it needs to be clarified, but it would seem reasonable that anything like a wood (that is considered dangerous to cavalry etc) is going to be off limits to the Steam Tank, much like it used to be.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
The steam tank rules are completely redone in the empire FAQ. Just follow what is written there. As it is now classified as a chariot, follow the rules for the chariot.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Cool; I had missed that it was reclassified as a chariot. I promise I did read the Empire FAQ before posting though!