Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK so say I equip just a standard Empire Captain with either
Holy Relic conferring a 4++ save
Talisman of Preservations also conferring a 4++ safe
By sticking this guy into a unit of say 40 Swordsmen does the ward save from the character apply to the "unit" like magic resistance would?
No 8th Ed Rule Book yet... sorry but help appreciated!!
No, the save would only apply to the captain. Very few magic items have saves that transfer to the unit as a whole, and when they do, it is clearly stated in there entry.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Thank you for the clear up, Somewhere along the line I must have miss-read a battle report and thought bloody hell why am I not using that!! If it's too good to be true, it's usually not true!!