Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Here is the situation.
A wizard charges a unit. Then casts a spell from the lore of shadows. Upon the successful completion of the spell, he uses the lore ability to swap places with another character. Does that character count as charging?
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Hmm. I think I'd say no. The model that has swapped in has not moved or declared a charge this turn, so it would be difficult to claim that it has.
The closest situation is Invocation for VC, which similarly doesn't give charge bonuses to models that "arrive" in the magic phase.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Then question would be, if I had a unit in a prolonged combat and teleported a character into that unit from a unit that charged this turn, does he count as charging?
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com
Also lore of life makes no distinction. Though in the characters section pg.99 "Whilst a character is part of a unit, both he and the unit are treated as a single combined unit for all rules purposes, save for the following expemtions listed here:"
Charging isn't one of the exceptions. So I would say he/she counts as charging. Also if he didn't count as charging there would be all sorts of other questions like could the unit then overrun.