Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Good day to you.
On a recent game, a situation arose and we were not quite sure on the correct rule interpretation for it.
Say you have a Wizard that wants to cast the dreaded CHEESEmera spell. He decides to use all his dice and (as expected) he casts the spell with irresistible force.
What happens in your next magic phase: do you have to dispel the 20+ casting value for the "empowered" version of the spell ? This has proven VERY difficult for my 2-shaman army.
Can you please point me to the rule reference for this ? (page number if you can). I was quite sure that you had to dispel it using the original casting value (in this case, the "empowered" casting value); even though recently some people in other forums have corrected me.
Thanks in advance. (sorry for any spelling errors, I'm posting this at a hurry)
Look at "remains in play spells" on page 36. You need to roll the minimum value listed for the spell to remove it.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.