Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ive read the rule several times, and the magic section of the brb but i can not figure out loremaster, is it something that only certain armies have?is it an upgrade for my wizards? im utterly lost and would like some help
Its an ability listed on page 72. Currently available in some armies, FAQ's have replaced "know all spells for a lore" or something similar to "Loremaster (lore)."
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
yes only certain armies have it
Dark elves only Morathi (special char) is Loremaster(dark magic) no other dark elf can become a loremaster
Vampire Counts any vampire can be come a Loremaster - Vampire Powers: Forbiden Lore (vampires or any from BRB Except Life)
Im nto sure about otehr armies as to their capabilties to getting a loremaster.
It is under the special rules section in the BRB, which means that any unit affected by the rule will have an entry in the armybook where it is clearly written.
e.g. a Slann can get the loremaster special rule for any given lore by purchasing a special upgrade.
That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!
Thank you all, I was a little confused and since I play Lizardmen(Slann) I was worried i might be getting some stiff magic competition but its just a rewording so nothing to worry about.