Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Greetings! I am clear as to how a cannon works but yet the organ gun rules escape me. If someone could clear this up for me I'd appreciate it. I believe after all barrels are expended it takes a full round to reload. My questions arise when firing multiple
or all barrels at once. Are seperate lines drawn parrelel to one another? Are seperate artillery dice rolled and thus different length bounces per shot. And if they all shoot straight and paralel to one another this puts each ball quite close to one another and may not even strike two models standing next to one another. Clarification on multiple shots of the dwarven organ gun would be greatly appreciated. I know it's a devastating model and I bought it and intend on fielding it in my army. The rune of reloading is probably good with this so you can dump all shots each round and not waste one reloading. Please clarify the correct usage of this for me though. Thanks.
The organ gun does not fire like a cannon. There is no roll for drift, no roll for bounce, and no line drawn.
It's treated just like normal shooting with a range of 24" (can't fire if it moved) except that the number of shot fired is equal to the roll of the artillery dice.
There is no rule about shooting a single barrels vs. multiple barrels.
Just follow the rules exactly as written on page 40 of the Dwarf Armybook.
Thanks I have an old edition dwarf book (4th I believe) as well as the 7th. The rulebook and old army book make it confusing though I'll check the 7th that I have as you've suggested. Thank you.
Ya, that would do it. Always use the most recent edition unless your opponent agrees otherwise.
Yup page 40 is pretty clear on the rules. Quick question the rune of reloading is meant to allow the warmachines to fire every round, despit loss of crew or misfire chart rolls. Can it also be stretched to include firing even if you've moved it that round as the rune just states it can fire every round?
The rune of reloading has been faq'ed : It may fire even if it has misfired the turn before
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs