Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The throne says, that while under the effect, 'miscasts' are discarded on a 2+. The IR rules state that the spell takes effect before it's rolled for the negative effects (at least in the german rulebook).
If throne of Vines is now cast with 2 or more six, does the mage get the save?
The Silver Knights of Tor Adrac (He): 26/2/4
The Spears of Slaanesh (Woc): 7/2/5
Battlegroup Chalybso (GK): 7/3/3
well good question..
We play it that it already has to be active before you get your save.
'Its better to have a swordmaster and not need her help, then to need her help and not have her'
Byjugo's WIP Thread
Yes, you get the 2+ save. The rule states that the spell resolves before miscasts are rolled for. Seems fairly clear.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
yup Sirkently ahs the rights of it the Spell is Cast Before the miscast takes effect. therefore You get all benifit from a spell Before your mage explodes/implodes or just plain vanishes, This Includes the 2+ to ignore the miscast from that spell.
It is in the new FAQ by the way:
'Q: If a Wizard casts Throne of Vines with Irresistble Force do
they get to ignore the miscast on a 2+ as the miscast occurs after the
spell is cast? (Reference)