Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Me and my group of gamers have been pondering over this for a bit, we couldn't find anything in the book or internet that gave a definitive result.
Here's the question:
If I take a hero (I play WoC) and want to put him on a chariot, does the points for the chariot come out of my max 25% from the heroes choise? or can I get it from the special slot?
We play that I can choose (100 from the heroes % or 120 from the special %) as we play 1k-1,5k games, I wouldn't be able to put him on a chariot otherwise.
Same goes with the Lizardmen and a Skink on engine of the Gods (rare).
But what is the official ruling on this subject?
The Dwarf's right. If you put a lord on a dragon, that counts towards the lord allowance, and a chariot is no different.
The Silver Knights of Tor Adrac (He): 26/2/4
The Spears of Slaanesh (Woc): 7/2/5
Battlegroup Chalybso (GK): 7/3/3