Buildings + cannons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Buildings + cannons

    Situation: I have a unit garrisoning a building. My opponent shoots at them with a cannon. I think the rule book is kinda unclear about what happens. It's stated that if a unit in a building is fired upon with a weapon that is affected by the units ranks (for example ballistas and cannons (as the weapon can only hit one model per rank)), only one model is affected, but if a template is used to determine models hit, D6 models are hit. The strange (to me) part is that in the examples of what weapons are covered by the template rules, cannons are included. How does it work?

    Thanks in advance

    the_overlord

    Lizardmen battle reports: 11W/1L/0D

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    The line the cannonball travels in is considered a ( very thin ) template.

    So this template hits a building, then it does D6 hits.
    And each of those D6 hits is str10 D6 wounds

    I once did 23 wounds in a wizard hiding in a building Good times..

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    That sucks :/

    Well, thanks for clearing that up!
    Lizardmen battle reports: 11W/1L/0D

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts