Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Check the individual items. Most will say "Mounted characters only". If it says "Lance" in its description (newer books tend to), then pg 90 BRB gives a pretty clear answer.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Regardless of wether you can or can not buy it if you are not mounted, a model only uses his lance when he is mounted and charging. So even if it gave killing blow or other benefits, you only get those benefits if you are charging while mounted, and a character on foot with magical lance will still not be able to use the special rules of the lance.
OMG - that really put a hilarious vision in my head...Definitely Monty Python-esque with the knight running forth on foot holding up his great lance with the coconut clapping chap in tow...
A lance with a bound spell would still have some use, if such an item existed...