Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
O.k, is it possible to push a model off the table edge and if so, would it be destroyed or allowed to return as if it had pursued something off?
Hmm, I'll have to check this later. Something tells me that a model can only leave the table if it flees or pursues/overruns off. In any other case you just stop at the table edge.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
i would treat the edge of the board as 'impassable terain' and the unit would take hits accordingly.
'Its better to have a swordmaster and not need her help, then to need her help and not have her'
Byjugo's WIP Thread
The only mission the board edge is specifically listed as impassable is Battle of the Gorge (or whatever it's called) - however you can only leave a table by fleeing or persuing, so I'd guess the model would stop there.
The unit type (i.e. war machine, infantry, monsterous mount, etc) would be irrelevant.