Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1) How does charging with a Pegasus work? I am a little confused with the charging 3D6 but it only moves 8". So it is no better than calvary?
2) What about a Pegasus charging a building. Can he attack also?
3) When Black Guard charge a building and they have the ASF banner do they lose this bonus? Also do they lose the +1 str of Halberds?
Armies: 40k: Imperial Guard, Orks Fantasy: Skaven
1. A Flying model may charge with its base Move or make a 'flying charge' with a Move of 10. Combined with Swiftstride (3d6, tale two highest), the Pegasus is very likely to make any charge you wish.
2. It is my understanding that mounts may not participate in building combats. (Cavalry rules.)
3. I'm gonna check my rulebook and get back to ya on that. (I haven't had the change to fight in a building yet on the new edition.) EDIT: You just don't get the banner for combat resolution, and you only lose weapon bonuses from charging.
Last edited by psichotykwyrm; November 24th, 2010 at 08:21.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
1. you use the base flying move of 10 so its 10 +2d6 (3d6 with swiftstrider picking the 2 highest)
2. riders Dismount when fighint in a building as you go inside as part of an assualt party
3.you only loose the banners SCR when fighing in a building you still keep its magic bonus so you would be ASF +1S