Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So, this problem came up when theorising a lizardmen list with two slann.
If two wizards have the loremaster special rule, then could both be loremasters of the same spell lore?
If so would this mean that both mages, would get all of the spells for the lore, giving you access to them twice per turn?
Or would it mean that you'd have to choose which wizards got which spells?
My initial instinct is the latter option, but i'm yet to see anything confirming this.
Any feedback on this would be appreciated.
Loremaster ignores the normal restrictions for one of each spell per army
Loremaster has all spells of their choosen lore
Normal wizard rolls for spells
as you cna get the same spell twice if you ave a loremaster and normal wizard useing the same lore then the same is true if uyou have two lore masters they will both have Every spell in that lore
Purple Sun crossfire!! xD
can happen Twin Pits is just as bad
Thanks for your replies.
Was more thinking, double speed of light for the 6000pt plus games i play, an entire table of ws10, but more importantly I10 saurus. That'll bring the pain. Plus i started taking lore of light in the first place to counter purple sun and pit of shades, I10 suddenly makes you a whole lot less vulnerable. Also, slann cant use purple sun unless they're on their own, an that's been nerfed by not being allowed arabyan carpet in the most recent faq.
Double dwellers would be good fun though...
yup sucks the temple guard right out of the game but you can do it