Lore of Life-Lifebloom - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Senior Member Reiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dallas
    Age
    30
    Posts
    490
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x1)

    Lore of Life-Lifebloom

    Every Lore has an attribute. Lifebloom is the attribute of the Lore of Life. Basically, it allows the wizard to heal one wound to a model within range. This can be a trebuchet, character, pegasus, pegasus knight, wounded reliquae, or hippogriff. It cannot affect battle pilgrims, knights, or other models with one wound.

    I picked this up on another forum, is this true? Can you not use the lifebloom to "add" W1 models back?

    "For Plunder and Women!"

    Bretonnians 7500, Empire 3300, Dwarfs 4800; Space Marines 2000, Tyranids 3000

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Lord Admiral kithre's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Iver Heath
    Age
    39
    Posts
    2,608
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    220 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Reiko View Post
    Every Lore has an attribute. Lifebloom is the attribute of the Lore of Life. Basically, it allows the wizard to heal one wound to a model within range. This can be a trebuchet, character, pegasus, pegasus knight, wounded reliquae, or hippogriff. It cannot affect battle pilgrims, knights, or other models with one wound.

    I picked this up on another forum, is this true? Can you not use the lifebloom to "add" W1 models back?
    Not sure where this was from, but I believe that the spell says unit - so if a unit exists the dead models can be placed back into it...

  4. #3
    Member Filthor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Age
    36
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    It is true Reiko. Only multi-wound models can be affected by this attribute, as it affects the wizard or any friendly MODEL within 12.

  5. #4
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    Basically the idea is that it heals back a wound for a model. It targets a model, and if it's a 1 wound model than lifebloom can't bring back a wound as it still has it's maximum number of wounds. If the target is dead ( i.e. 0 wounds ) .. well, then the model is removed and can't be targetted.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Århus, Denmark
    Age
    25
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    And if you are still in doubt, compare the text to that of Regrowth, that should make it quite clear what the difference between the two is.
    That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!

  7. #6
    The Future realitycheque's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bedford, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,848
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    403 (x8)

    Indeed - LifeBloom specifically states it can't be used to bring a model back from the dead on my Magic Power cards.
    My Deathwatch Campaign
    Furious Angels: (SM) W22, D1, L9 (BA) W15, D0, L3 | Sentinels of Saphery (HE) W3, D0, L0

  8. #7
    i am da Wahhchief Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    utrecht, Holland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    320 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by realitycheque View Post
    Indeed - Regrowth specifically states it can't be used to bring a model back from the dead on my Magic Power cards.
    this is getting fuzzy isnt it?
    Eternal Newbie

    Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs

  9. #8
    Senior Member Reiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dallas
    Age
    30
    Posts
    490
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x1)

    Thanks

    I read the regorwth and compared it, I can definetely see the differnece. I don't have the magic cards, me rolling a dics is just as good as me drawing a card. And considering I play Brets and Dwarfs, I only have access to 3 magic lores with 2 armies LOL. Not really a sound investment for me.
    "For Plunder and Women!"

    Bretonnians 7500, Empire 3300, Dwarfs 4800; Space Marines 2000, Tyranids 3000

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    39
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    what sucs is if your next to your unit of kroxigors i can heal your unit the 2 wounds if one guy has a wound on him but it cant bring one back to life. so you have to use regrowth to get another guy with one wound and then you can use the attribute again sounds cheesy.

  11. #10
    The Future realitycheque's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bedford, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,848
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    403 (x8)

    Not cheesy at all - for a start the cheesy usually describes someone using loopholes or bending the rules in order to gain an advantage, or taking a completely unfluffy army, secondly it would be a little overpowered if you could bring models back with it, as you'd potentially be able to bring d6+1 + 1-6 models back from the dead each turn (depending on how many spells you can get off)
    My Deathwatch Campaign
    Furious Angels: (SM) W22, D1, L9 (BA) W15, D0, L3 | Sentinels of Saphery (HE) W3, D0, L0

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts