Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i dnt understand the the multiple wounds part of this spell
r = rank and file troops c = caster -= amber spear
rrrrr - c
so say it hits this guy and wounds him, then i get a roll of 5 on a d3 which equals 3 wounds altogether does my openant then take 3 guys from the back of the unit and then we roll to wound the next guy at -1 strength?
also is it multiple wounds every time it wounds or just the first time.
the first question is worded complicated so will try and simplify.
what i would like to know is if it hits a model with one wound are the multiple wounds transferd onto the unit or lost?
The multiple wounds are lost on a 1 wound model. If you hit a unit of 1 wound models, just ignore the multiple wounds part. Only useful if you hit a character or monster etc with multiple wounds. Then you get to roll the D3 but if you don't kill the model the bolt will stop.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
unrelated to the spell but would that be the same for all bolt throwers that cause multiple wounds or even the carnosaurs multiple wounds that he causes?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone