Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a guestion about flails.
In the rules it says that the model carrying a flail gets +2 st "first round of combat". Now to the actual question. Is the first round of combat the turn you first make close combat attacks or can you get another first round of combat if you by example overrun into another unit.
-I charge with my unit off Marauders (with Flails). I kill/overrun (using flails) a unit of Glade Guards and overrun into a unit Treekins. Can I, the following turn, use flails against the unit of treekins?
Is it a new combat and there for a new "first round of combat"?
Do you understand what I mean? Sry for spelling and all.
If you're charged by another unit, you're still in a later round of combat. That you are fighting another unit for the 1st time doesn't make it the first round of combat.
If you overrun into another unit, that is the first round of that combat, so the bonus does apply to both the GG and the treekin.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
So to simplify it to me it mean that you only can get the + 2 st bonus once a Battle? Is it the same with Hatred?
No, what he is saying is you can get the bonus each time you are in a new combat. In your example you would get it against both the treekin and glade guard. But if you were fighting the treekin and something else joined that combat later, you wouldn't gain the bonus again in that combat.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
I quess I need to take some English classes.