Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Let's say I have a 2x10 block of Empire Handgunners, my opponent has a 5x4 block of Skaven Slaves, and there's a tall wall mostly in between the two so that 8 of my handgunners can see just 3 of the skaven slaves. I know only the 8 that can see them can shoot, but I can think of two scenarios that apply to the skaven slaves:
1. Even if I roll like a champ and all 8 shots wound, only the 3 rats that I can see are removed as casualties -- the rest of the wounds are wasted
2. The unit counts as being in Hard Cover and if I roll all sixes I can potentially kill the 3 rats I can see plus 5 rats I can't see
Which of these (or something else entirely) is correct?
In warhammer it doesn't matter if you can't see the entire unit - you can always kill over and above what you can see if you have the numbers or weapons to do so.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone