Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm conisering giving my chaos lord the helm of many eyes which gives him stupidity but it also gives him immune to psychology now if i put him in a unit would the whole unit get immune to psychology? And if they didn't would they still have to take a panic, fear or terror test? Sorry if these questions are bit thick but i want to make sure i know the best gear for my character.
It depends on what the description of the item says, if it doesn't say it affects a unit, then the unit won't get it. The rules are quite clear about this on page 100 in the BRB, under special rules. If the character has special rules, they do not apply to the unit, and vice versa. This also goes for magic items, unless their description says, that they affect a unit.
As to the second part, yes, the unit would have to take panic tests, and I would say, that the character, should flee if the unit does so. I wouldn't like to stand around, while my unit disappears around me. Unless this has been FAQ'ed differently, that is how I will play it.
That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!
Thanks for clearing that up, it makes more sense now