Is this charge posible? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member vace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Age
    34
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Is this charge posible?

    Can BSB charge Knights?

    Attached Images

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Hmm.

    I'd say no. The other ogres prevent the bruiser pivoting on the spot to get out of the unit.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Firefly Skarsgard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Outer Rim
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,209
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

    I'd have to agree with rork, there is no way that the BSB can wheel with the ironguts there.
    Mirage Arcana Podcast
    The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.

  5. #4
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    I agree with the others, but it begs the question, how did the BSB get into the second rank anyway?

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  6. #5
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by sirkently View Post
    I agree with the others, but it begs the question, how did the BSB get into the second rank anyway?

    SirKently
    My guess is the commandmodels filling up the first rank.

    Although aren't ogre musicians the same guys as their champions because their musician bellows, and the biggest bellower is the champion?

  7. #6
    Member vace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Age
    34
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    But FAQ says;

    Q: Can a character ‘move through’ a unit he has joined when he
    leaves it (i.e. can he leave through the side or rear of the unit,
    measuring the move from his starting position)? (p101)
    A: Yes.
    So?

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Århus, Denmark
    Age
    25
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    He can move out of the unit yes, however he can't charge out of the unit if that is what you are asking, those are entirely different things.
    That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!

  9. #8
    Member vace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Age
    34
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    What is the difference between Normal move and charge move?

  10. #9
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    Among other things a charge move is M+2D6, one can wheel only once ( and limited to 90 degrees ) during a charge (with the exception of 'close the door') and one can come to within 1" of other units when charging ( this means you can touch models from other units but not that you can move through them)

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Århus, Denmark
    Age
    25
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by vace View Post
    What is the difference between Normal move and charge move?
    Very basicly, a charge is the move that engages you in combat with another unit, whereas a move is just you moving your unit around the table without coming closer than 1" to any other units.
    That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts