Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have the Skaven Army book, and V7 of the WFB rules, now looking at p53 in the skaven book under tools of the trade, whips
It sums up I can attack over one rank of Ogres or three ranks of giant rats (I've not typed it word for word as I think i'm not supposed to on the forums)
Now, This was written before the 7th ed rules and fighting with your second rank
Would i be able to attack over two ranks of Rat ogres (It's not much of a benefit to be able to do one attack over one rank as i could do that anyway) or over 4 ranks of giant rats?
I can't find it in the FAQ's so by the look of it I can't.
Just to double check - I can put pack masters where I want in a unit of rat ogres / giant rats right?
Could I attack over other pack masters with whips?
Thankyou in advance for all responses, and apologies if i'm asking a silly question as i've overlooked / missed something
Right, I wasn't very clear (and wittered a bit too much)
My question is:
Packmasters with whips had a special rule that would allow them to attack over a rank of rat-ogres (or up to 3 ranks of giant rats)
Now the latest version of WFB rules allows you to do one attack with your second rank
- To me it would make sense that the packmasters would be able to attack over 2 ranks or rat ogres, but I can't for the life of me find that anywhere.
Can anyone shed some light on this as I can't find anything in the FAQ / Errata etc that confirms this (so sadly, they have lost their reach)
Armybook overrides Rulebook so untill they FAQ/Errater it nope they fight ove one rank of RO' or 3 ranks of GR. sorry mate
hope that helped a little