Dwarf War Machines & Engineers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Age
    34
    Posts
    196
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    Dwarf War Machines & Engineers

    Hi folks,

    Just have a question about what happens if you add an engineer to a war machine, for example a Grudge Thrower or Cannon.
    Does the Engineer count as a fourth member of the crew? In which case does this mean the war machine now has an additional wound as per BRB? Or is the engineer treated entirely separately from the rest of the unit and uses its own profile?

    Thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    quik-quik, kill-kill! The bearded one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Karak Rotterdam
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    585 (x8)

    It's a champion crewmember, and champions are always part of the unit as though they were rank&file, apart from some special rules and different profile. This means he indeed adds a 4th wound

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts