Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
yesterday a friend and I were wondering if you could take duplicate of the same item due to the different source of said item. For example, if I wanted both my Dragon Princes and my White Lions to have a Warbanner, could I take one from the BRB for x points and the other one from the HE book for y points?
Thanks in advance,
No, you wouldn't be able to, the section in the armybooks for common magic items listed in the armybooks are exactly the same as those listed in the BRB. They are just listed both places to make it easier for players to buy their magic items.
That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!
Yes, the link is given on page 500 where they say if you have the same item in the armybook and in the rulebook, the cost of the armybook is the one to use.
That, i think, proves that the war banner is a unique item, no matter which book the source is.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
Thank you guys, it would have been fun but I guess too cheesy.