Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey me and some new friends are getting back into war hammer but are having some hard times understanding some of the new rules... some we don’t get... some make absolute no sense that is should be that way so were sure were doing them wrong !
1. (New to vamp counts member ... from tomb kings) -Can vampire counts use the regular reactions to a charge... Hold, Flee, Stand and shoot? Why?
2. As were understanding... only one spell can be cast a turn by an army... so with vamp... two necromancers and a vampire lord well say... all know the spell invocation of nehek , two necromancers both know all 3 that they are able too .. .. In that scenario... first off... Can more than one necromancer know the same spells? And second... could all three cast the spell invocatoin of nehek on legal targets? And could each necromancer cast vanhel's dance macabre on legal targets? Why?
3. Same Q as above but with Dark elves and power of darkness spell that all there casters know... can it be cast more than once per turn?
4. Can vamps declare a charge with their spell vanhel's danse macabre, using the movement option?
5. I know tomb kings used to be able to declare charges with their free movement... can they still do that?
6. Terror... in the new rule book we only see that if a unit IS CHARGED by a terror causing unit it tests for panic... does the unit still make this test when Charging or Next to a terror causing unit like before?
7. Some of the wording is confusing us on charges.. do we still DECLAIR all charges first and to where .. or is it done one at a time now .. example .. declair ..reaction .. .go .. declair .. reaction .. go ? and as i belive that is the case . where do you put the units that charge as far as contact goes if your bringing more guys to the fight with another charge ? do they all slide to bring the most guy into combat? .. or do you just have to put the first unit where you want as long as it can reach .. and hope you left enough room?
8. Attacking with spears.. adds another row to attck with when on foot , does this mean you get full attcak from 2 rows .. Then the 1 support attack from the 3rd row... in a unit of 5 by 4?
9. Do you still get your 6 ward save for a spear and shield... like a hand weapon and shield?
10. The hardest thing we came across and couldn’t figure out... here is the scenario
a War Hydra gets a FLANK on the left side of a unit of 30 rat dudes and a bell in the middle, while another unit gets a Flank on the Right side of the same unit... so its double flanked... with no rear or front.. After some rounds of combat... the rats to the left and right of the bell die..... When there just the bell and one guy to his left in the front row... what happens to the guy in combat on the right flank... is he now out of combat? Or does everything still slide together... and when just the bell was left... do both flankers slide in... Or is the bell and everyone now out of combat since the bell can’t move? We were unsure on how this works due to the bell being 4 is ranks back. And when the rats left around it looked like a T formation...
Sorry if I’m going on and on... just annoying that when me and my buddy’s play we always debate stuff like this that should be pretty simple to answer.
Last edited by gwedo18; February 12th, 2011 at 14:47.
Necromancers are an exception, and can all know the same spell, eg vanhels, as well as one vampire, as necromancers buy their spells.
They can all cast it, and since it is a necromancy spell, can all cast it repeatedly, at least until they lose concentration.