Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was wandering if now since models in the second rank can attack, can we put heros in the second rank and still get all their benifits and avoid them getting hurt?
Characters will always sit in the front rank, unless a special rule allows them to do otherwise. Generally, the only time a character will not be in the front rank is if it is sent to the back after a Refused Challenge. Also, use of the "Make Way!" rule.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Actually it is possible to get a character in the second rank without filling the front with others. The character must start the game in the front rank however nothing states after that they must move to the front. Therefore start them in the front rank and conduct a free reform.
Last edited by sirkently; February 15th, 2011 at 17:25.
"Should take you a while though because of your sloth like pace"
Click here and watch Gedderz try and cross the road
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone