Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can the spell curse of the horned rat be cast at a unit who is in close combat? and if all turned into clan rats does it just stop the combat?
BRB pg 31 "Choosing a target"Since Curse of the Horned Rat does not specifically state that it can be cast into combat, you cannot target a unit in combat with one of yours.Target restrictions vary from spell to spell. However, unless otherwise stated the follow rules apply:
Wizards cannot target spells at units engaged in close combat.