Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know disruption only cancels the rank bonus for terms of Combat resolution; however does attacking in the flank NEGATE attacks.
I know you cannot make SUPPORTING attacks to the FLANK or REAR.
However, if I have an enemy unit in the front and on e to the side, may I still get all my attacks (including supporting attacks) from models not in base contact on the flank.
In short, if I am in a 3x3 lance, and am attacked in the right flank can I have the 3 knights on the right attack the flanking units, and then the middle and far left files attack the front rank (including supporting attacks) from the lance, ranks etc...
The way I read the rule is you cannot mak supporitng attacks to the flank or rear, it does not actually negate the attacks if there is another terget.
Insight on this would be very appreciateive.
"For Plunder and Women!"
Bretonnians 7500, Empire 3300, Dwarfs 4800; Space Marines 2000, Tyranids 3000
Supporting attacks to the front still apply.
If a model can attack to the flank or the front it has to elect which it will attack before rolling. So in a 3*3 formation 5 can attack forward and 2 can attack to the flank, there is also one model that can choose to attack either opponent.
It does not negate attacks.
Fantasy: Wood Elves, Dark Elves, Beastmen and Tomb Kings.
LotR: Misty Mountains and Rohan
Yes you could do supporting attacks to the front only still.