Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if a hydra gets into CC with another unit.. the handlers move up to the left and right of the hydra correct. but the book says all attcks go to the hydra as the handlers hide behind it.. now do the guy on the outside corners of the handlers that are not in base contact with the hydra attack the handler still or do those attacks go to the hydra too..
Also if the hydra is in combat and gets flanked .. and only in contact with the handler .. where do those attacks go?
The handlers pretty much get treated a bit like the crew of a warmachine, they're with the monster but free floating. In my gaming group their position only matters after the Hydra has snuffed it, but you may want to check your friends are okay with that as well.
Can't check armybook or FAQ for the particular reasons we play like that either - for some reason the FAQs don't open and I'm short and the books have been put on their shelf
Fantasy: Wood Elves, Dark Elves, Beastmen and Tomb Kings.
LotR: Misty Mountains and Rohan