Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in 7th, when the general was killed, all units had to take a panic test, however I can't find a single line in the BRB about loosing your general.
Do you still have to make panic tests on all units when the general is killed? and if so, What page did you find it?
thanks in advance.
Quote Lord Borak
Now now lads. This is a forum about grown men playing with toy soldiers. Lets be adults please.
I haven't seen it. I don't remember that from 7th, either.
If he was a unit by himself, then the normal "unit destroyed within 6 inches" would apply, but not separately for the General.
The careful application of terror is a form of communication in itself - Zutta Law #4.
Neither in 7th, nor in 8th do you have to take a panic test if the general dies.
The procedure is this:
* General gets slaughtered by snotlings *
* everybody stops, points and laughs *
* everyone continues fighting before realising they kinda miss the leadership bonus the general provided *
The general's death has no direct effects apart from giving away 100 victory points and the dead general ceasing to give his leadership around.
Unless! you are playing VC (think this also applies to TK)
For VC at least, the army starts to crumble from the generals death not a good thing....
VC Lords as so good though. =D
High Elves \ Ogre Kingdoms \ Lizardmen \ Blood Angels \ Dark Angels \ Dark Elves
W100+/D20+/L100+ \ W17/D0/L2 \ W1/D2/L2 \ W3/D0/L3 \ W7/D2/L9 \ W1/D0/L1
That was last seen in the rules during 5th edition. Which was 10 years ago...
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone