Warrior priest dying. When does hatred go away? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member ForgottenKnight2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)
    3 (x1)

    Warrior priest dying. When does hatred go away?

    Moving this over from the Empire forum looking for help on it. Thanks in advance!

    We've been discussing this at our local lately. A warrior priest in a unit of troops gives that unit of troops hatred (can't remember the rule name). However, if the warrior priest dies, the unit obviously loses that hatred.

    When does the unit lose it's hatred however? There are instances in the rule-book where it states that you apply the rule at the beginning of the combat (the sword of anti-heroes), but the "warrior priest and his unit hate all enemies".

    The thing that we've been trying to figure out is that if the unit ends up fighting a unit with a higher initiative or ASF, can they kill the warrior priest (so that he's no longer part of the unit) before the unit attacks? Does this mean that the unit loses the hatred right then and there?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    I'd say so, yes. They need the WP for hatred, and if he's not there (i.e. killed) you can't benefit from it.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts