Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi all, I've got a question about the loremaster special rule.
If you have a character with the loremaster special rule (like a goblin shaman on arachnarok) Is it then still possible to run other wizards with the same lore?
Because the rulebook says you cannot have the same spell twice, but then it would be impossible to run a couple of NG shamans next to the arachnarok to use the channeling bonus the spider gives.
thanks in advance!
the spell generation shizzle from the brb (pg 490 ) says:So is this part of option a? where the model has no choice, as he knows all spells?ordinarily , each spell can only be known once in the same army. The only exceptions are where ths spells are not generated randomly, such as
a) a model has no choice over which spells it knows, either because it is fixed by the models rules, or because if he has bought a specific spell as part of army selection
b) if the army book or spell lore clearly states that a model can exchange another spell for the spell in quistion.
Or does his spells not count to the 'double' spell rule at all? because the loremaster rule states you don't have to roll randomly?
If you have 2 wizards with the same lore, and one has loremaster, choose spells with the other one, then your loremaster can know all spells from that lore. The signature spells can be learned by all wizards and don't count against the duplicate spell rules.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Up to four magic users in one army can know the same spell (if its not the signature spell).
2) Seerstaff or other item that allows to CHOOSE not randomly select spells
3) Bound item giving the user said spell
4) Random selection at start of game
This is because the first three options I listed are not generated randomly.
I hope this helps, Byjugo.
thanks a lot, that clears it out
rep for you!
I would argue that #2 isn't valid as you do have a choice about the spells - you either roll for spells with random first and then pick from thread rest or pick first and then roll for spells from the remainder.Originally Posted by Drachenprinzen
the brb aqtually says that you can have duplicates if you don't have to generate randomly, but have a item that makes you choose.
so drachenprinzen is right.
I'm at work atm so don't have my rule book with me. Just had a quick look on the forums and found this thread.
I hd no idea that two wizards in the same army can use the same spells. Does that mean that once you have rolled for your spells on Wizard A and say get 2 and 3. Then roll for Wizard be and get 6,2 you have to reroll untill you get another spell not known by Wizard A or swap it for the signature spell?