evocation of death? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    7 (x1)

    evocation of death?

    How does this work with the black coach. I know it aborbs dice in both players magic phase. but how does the upgrades work is it like this

    winds of magic = 8 roll these 8 which gets 4 6s. so the black coach would get upgrades 1-4 . is this correct? and then say in the next magic phase winds of magic = 9 roll these and 2 6s come up. does this mean it gets powers 5 and 6 or just upgrades to 1and 2.

    When its fully charged does it keep upgrading of does it just absorb dice?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    4 Post(s)
    2 Thread(s)

    494 (x8)

    It is cumulative, so the dice on the second winds of magic roll, you would get 5 and 6.

    There was an interesting ruling in a recent tournament I went to. According to the BRB, you roll winds of magic at the start of the magic phase. According to the rules for the coach, you roll to absorb dice at the beginning of the magic phase. According to the BRB, when two things are supposed to happen at the same time, the player whose turn it is gets to decide which goes off first. So the non VC player could have the coach roll for an empty PD pool, then roll his power dice.

    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts