Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, first rule question: If I have a character in a unit (using my familiar WoC terminology) say it's a Chaos Lord in a unit of Warriors. If the warriors are all killed and only the Lord remains (since wounds don't spill over) does he have to take a panic test, and assuming he lost the combat, ALSO take a break test? What about the other way around? A Lord character gets killed by models in base contact focusing on him. Does the rest of the unit take a panic check?
Also, my Chaos Warshrine gives its blessings during the shooting phase, I'm told by my opponent since ranged units can't shoot if they are in close combat, my Warshrine can't bless if it's in close combat because it takes place in the shooting phase. What's the ruling here, can a Warshrine give blessings while in close combat?
For the first question, you never take panic tests while you are in close combat. So none of the scenarios you state would cause a panic check.
As for the second question, it happens in the shooting phase, but is not a ranged attack. So you can use the ability even while in combat.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
that was what made sense to me, thanks!