Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question is, can a unit move without changing it's facing as a normal move or march (not a charge or flee reaction).
So could a unit slide sideways? Could a unit back up? Basically could a unit face forward but still move in a direction that is NOT forward?
Thanks in advance!
Page 26 of the BRB. You can move half your movement rate backwards or sideways.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
You can only march forwards.
from the rulebook, pg 26
'A unit on the march is not permitted to reform, as this would disrupt its movement, nor is it allowed to move backwards or to the side.'