Plague of Rust - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Plague of Rust

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x1)

    Plague of Rust

    Putting this question into context.

    A unit of Empire Swordsmen who have light armor and a shield, a 5+ armor save. They are unfortunate to have been affected by Plague of Rust so that would put their armor save at 6+. In the next turn they are even more unlucky and are affected by the same spell again. They now have no armor save.

    If this unit were to go into close combat; after being affected by Plague of Rust twice, still have their 6+ ward save their shields provide them??

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    63 (x1)

    My reading of the rule is yes - their armour save is reduced every time the spell is cast on them but they still have the armour so they parry save from the shield should still be there.
    Follow me on Twitter: @sorberec. My painting blog here.
    Want to find a tournament? Check out the Wargame Tournaments website or follow updates on Twitter.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts