Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A regular opponent of mine told that upon the death of my general, my entire army needed to take a leadership test. He said that a friend had told him that this was an official rule. Being only new at Warhammer, and not having a copy of the rules with us at the time, we both agreed to use this rule.
We managed to get a hold of the rule book and decided to check out whether or not this rule was true. However, we were unable to find anything within its pages regarding this matter. So we have decided to ignore this rule until we find out if it is official or not.
Can anyone help us in this matter?
I haven't heard of that rule at all.
Are you playing Tomb Kings or Vampire Counts? :hmm:
The iron crowned is getting closer,
Swings his hammer down on him,
Like a thunderstorm he's crushing,
Down the Noldor's proudest king.
Under my foot, so hopeless it seems.
You've troubled my day, now feel the pain.
- Blind Guardian
Niether, i play beasts and my opponent was playing skaven
The panic test when general is dead comes from.. I think the 5th edition of Warhammer. So those rules are goddamn ancient.
Keep playing without it.
Old rules, don't listen to him.
Used to be so in 5th edition, but thank got for 6th edition...
Tell him to make a new revision in his rules knowlege.
check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO
I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!
5th edition used to be ALL about characters. Units made little difference in the overall makeup of the game unlike now.
Also, it was damn near impossible to kill some generals in the game. Thus, when a general WAS killed, it was such a big blow to the whole army that they had to make a check to stay on the table.
Now that units are more powerful than single characters (Except for Vampire Counts) there is no need for such a rule.
To recap - No, you don't test for panic if the general is slain. These rules are for 5th ed, if he tries it again ask for them to show you where it says that.
Question answered... thread locked...