New to WHFB and have some ?'s - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to WHFB and have some ?'s

Hi all! I am new to WHFB, and am in the process of making a Tzeentch Cult Chaos army. As I see it, with the Everchosen riding upon the Empire, the Lord of Schemes might see an opportunity to try and gain supremacy over the other Chaos Gods while they are busy following that war front. So I am considering mixing some of the different Chaos army troops into one large 3000+ pt army and starting a campaign at my FLGS, which is not affiliated with GW. I would really love some helpful feedback about this, and how people would feel about helping me with stats for some non-standard (the players at my FLGS aren't sticklers for rules) units, such as a 12 man horse archer unit from a Kurgen tribe that worships Tzeentch. I'd also like to add in a few Norse units made up of worshipers of Tzeentch that have yet to catch his eye and thus aren't yet even Marauders (using the stats found in the un-official Norse Army Book on the web). I have received some help from people over at TMP's Forum, but it was suggested I ask here as I was going to use the unit stats for the old Kisliev Horse Archers, but no one at TMP could find them easily, and I have no idea which edition they appeared in, just that they used to exist.

Thanks in advance for any help or ideas. I will post my ideas in the Fluff thread once I have all my notes better organized.

John

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)