Redirect charge? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member vace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Age
    34
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Redirect charge?

    Hi, I have 2 units(A and B ) and enemy has 2 units(C and D), too. A declares charge against C and C holds. Then B declares charges against C and C decides to flee and flees. B passes the Ld test and redirects its charge to D. Can also A redirect his charge to D? Because C is fleeing now.

    Quote Originally Posted by FAQ
    If multiple units have declared a charge against a unit that has chosen a Flee! Charge response, can they all attempt to redirect their charge if there is another viable target in range? (p18 )
    A: Yes. The controlling player chooses in which order to try and redirect his charging units.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Yes, you have posted the relative FAQ answer. What the answer is saying is that if the target unit flees after a second or further charge declaration, then the original units can go back and attempt to redirect themselves.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts