Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Had a game last night where a unit of trolls that failed stupidity came into contact with another unit that was fleeing. Failing stupidity counts as moving as though you failed a charge, so I don't think the fleeing unit should have been destroyed (which it wasn't). I'd just like to make sure, however, for future reference. What do you guys think?
Thanks, maybe a stupid question but I do appreciate your take on this.
You can handle it two ways, either stop the stupid moving monster 1 inch from the fleeing unit or you can reform the fleeing unit 1in around the monster. If the fleeing unit isn't charged, where the monster is too stupid to realize what is going on, then they are not attacked by it.
I'd say they have to stop 1" in front of the other unit, on par with the usual movement rules. They'll move as far as they legaly can, basically.
Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks
Thanks for the replies guys. I was about 99% sure that this was the case, I just wanted to get a consensus. Cheers guys, and +rep for everyone who took the time to answer me!