bretonnian wyrmlance - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    toronto, ontario
    Age
    25
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    bretonnian wyrmlance

    question:

    can the wyrmlance be used to make 2d6 hits in close combat as with normal breath weapons? the army book says that he can make a S3 breath attack provided he is not in close combat. i was just wondering since breath weapons had no effect in close combat when the army book was printed.

    i checked the FAQ but there was nothing in it.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    You still have to go by the army book, which says he can't be in close combat.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    toronto, ontario
    Age
    25
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    thanks

  5. #4
    Favored of Tzeentch Viktor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Sigtuna, Sweden
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    129 (x8)

    Always take a look in the FAQ though for situations like this, they might have put something about it there. You can find it at the GW website.
    Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
    Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts