armour save bonus of shield - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    291
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    armour save bonus of shield

    I have heard often that in close combat a model with a shield adds a further +1 to their armour save, however when looking in the rulebook I can't find where it says this, is this still the case, so for example a chaos warrior with shield would have a 3+ save out of combat, and 2+ save in combat. Thanks in advance.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Lord_Viper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Quito, Ecuador
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Check page 43 of the BRB, it's on top of the page, under "Shields".

    Also, you *might* be confused with the "Parry Save". Check page 88, under "Hand weapons and Shields". In 8th edition, having a shield and a HW does NOT improve the Armour Save by one point; instead, it provides a 6+ Ward Save.

    Check both references and you should be clear. Hope it helps !
    "Look Mr. Bubbles... Adam!"
    Visit Ecuador's First Warhammer Hobby Forum
    Twitter: @marco_vaca Do you have a PS3 ? Let's play some Worms ! (PSN id: viper0478)

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    291
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Thanks for the clear up and it now all makes sense.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts