Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question. Can stomp / thunderstomp ever be changed from the unmodified strength value? Example, a piece of equipment that gives you +1 strength on your profile. Will Stomp use this new value since your profile characteristic has been edited, or will it remain the original?
I'm aware the rulebook FAQ already says can the stomps be affected by magic items etc, but Im just curious as this is directly changing your profile. Thanks.
Q: Do Stomps or Thunderstomps benefit from any other special
rules, equipment or magic items? Or vice versa? (p76)
A: No to both questions.
A RAW reading of the rule would say no. But there are arguments the say there are exceptions to certain blanket rules. Can you give an example of what you have that is raising the strength value.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
New ogre book, example 1: big name: Giantbreaker. the character has +1 strength on his profile.
Example 2: Lore of the great maw, Bullgorger. Augement spell, unit has +1 strength.
Would that affect stomp?