Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Apparently Tomb Kings are flammable now (a fact I found out AFTER my last battle against them), but is this a Tomb Kings only rule, or are the Vampire counts units flammable as well?
72 views and no ideas? No VC players out there to point me to the error of my ways?
TK's flammable? Hmmm... must have something to do with being wrapped in all of those rags!
Seriously, I'm sorry I do not know the exact answer to your question, but I have never heard that VC undead were flammable.
Flammable is a special rule. I don't see anything that has given that special rule to VC. So VC are not flammable, unless you can find a specific passage that says they have the rule.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Fair enough, it was pretty much just wishful thinking I guess
I have just checked in my army book, the units that feature the flammable special rules are:
Tomb Kings/Tomb Princes,
The Herald Nekaph,
Arkhan the black,
Ramhotep the visionary.
All other units types are NOT flammable. The units above have it listed in their beastiary entries.
In quick answer to your question - NO, NOT ALL UNDEAD ARE FLAMMABLE.
Tomb kings/Princes and characters are flammable because of the embalming fluids used when they died - or at least that's the studios take on it.
Last edited by Fantasticmrfox; September 30th, 2011 at 14:59.
I have just checked my the VC's book also and nothing I can see is flammable. I wouldn't bet on it staying that way when they next get written-up though!
Oh you tease Fox!
My Blog: http://thepaintingpauper.blogspot.com
CMoN Gallery: http://www.coolminiornot.com/artist/paintingpauper
moi? Wouldn't dream of it old boy.......
Yeah, last edition was the first time that Tomb Kings weren't flammable, so stop your whining! haha. I can see why it would be frustrating though - the flammable rule is pretty debilitating in this edition.
As for the VC getting a new book soon... huh? And for them being flammable, maybe Zombies. Otherwise I doubt they'll suffer from it.