CC confusion and Character gear. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member alfyb623's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    CC confusion and Character gear.

    If you have a character mixed in with a normal unit and the character has hit modifiers, strength modifiers, etc...based on Magic Items that it is armed with...Do you get to use these to modify your opponents actions if they do not state which models are attcking what at the beginning of CC?


    Example:

    Dark Elf Assasin in front line or Corsairs Vs. Chaos Sorcerer in front line of Warriors. Corsairs charge, Assasin is touching both the Sorcerer's base the base of a Warrior but the opposing player does not nominate which model the Assasin is attacking. Do we decide where the hits are distributed in this case to reap the benefits of the Magic Items if we so choose? Or is the opposing player assumed to have attacked the Unit (being the Warriors in this example) and all To Hit and To Wound rolls are against the Warriors only?



    This has happened time and again in little skirmishes and I always get the "Oh yeah he was attacking that guy" line. (Thank goodness it's only friendly matches).


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Unless you state otherwise all your attacks are assumed to go against rank and file members of a unit. If you want to strike a character or champion, you have to explicitly state that before you roll your attacks.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Mr Commisar to you Commisarlestat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Reading, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,885
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    332 (x8)

    Sirkently has the right of it. If people do it frequently don't let them and explain the rule. They will soon remember!

    The only time this doesn't apply is if the item affects all models/units in base contact then well it does exactly what it says on thetin really. An example of this would be the mark of nurgle which affects models in base contact. Or the nurgle banner which affects only those touching it etc.

    A
    Last edited by Commisarlestat; October 13th, 2011 at 17:58.

  5. #4
    Member alfyb623's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Ah I see. Thanks for the corrections guys. I'll make sure to point that out in my next 1k point skirmish.

  6. #5
    Drill Sergeant Lord Borak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    In the Loft
    Age
    8
    Posts
    9,915
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2052 (x8)

    Remeber, also, that your Sorcerer HAS to issue a challenge (unless someone else already has) and he'll probably end up fighting the Assassin anyway unless you throw some unfortunate in his way first.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts