Scouts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Scouts

  1. #1
    Member Kage2612's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    210
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Scouts

    so real quick question that i just want confirming

    If i feild a scout(as they have to hit the feild last) does my opponent get the +1 to roll who goes first?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    By the letter of the law, yes. And it hasn't been FAQ'ed yet, so I assume that GW wants it to stand that way.
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Member Kage2612's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    210
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    i had assumed so just wanted someone with more experience than me to clarify

    cheers

  5. #4
    Benevolent Dictator CaptainSarathai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    inside your head
    Posts
    9,221
    Mentioned
    77 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1480 (x8)

    My local has a house rule that any reserves or scouts are a "declared drop". Which means that you don't put them onto the table, but you can say "I have unit X, I'll be deploying them as scouts" rather than putting them on the table. This keeps players from deploying tons of reserves and going first, or from having to automatically go last for deploying scouts (there was a Dark Elf who fielded lots of fast cav and a Scout unit, so that he always got to charge on his first turn).

    But yes, if you were in a tournament, I would expect to forfeit the +1 if you field scouts.
    Pts Values for AoS here!

    Nippon Armybook: Isuu, Scribd, and free at Google Docs

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts