Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If you use a dispel scroll to dispel a wizard, can that wizard still cast another spell during that same magic phase? I know if you dispel a wizard with just dice, it shuts him down. But what about using a scroll?Thanks!AshBorn
I would like a page number for reference to that rule. I've looked in the dispelling section and I can't find anything saying that you shut down the magic phase for a wizard if you dispel his spell.
That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!
There isn't one. The only way a wizard is shut down in the phase is if he fails to meet the casting value of a spell. Or rolls 2 or less on all the casting dice added together. Using a scroll or dice to stop a spell only affects that spell. The wizard can continue on.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Lol that's funny. My buddy told me about that rule. Guess I should have verified!
Thanks for all your help!