Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I like this item, and occasionally use it, but I'm wondering what happens in a few situations.
1. The wearer is already a wizard. I'm fairly sure about this one, I think that if, say they were a level 1 vampire lord with lore of vampires wearing the hat, and rolled say fire, they would be a level 2 in fire and a level 1 in vampires. Is that right?
2. The wearer is already a wizard, in the same lore as the hat. Not too sure here, say a vampire lord level 1 in lore of shadow, with the hat on lore of shadow.
I think one of these options:
-The levels stack, since they are in the same lore (makes sense, but could lead to someone being level 5 or 6)
-He just takes the highest, since they're the same lore (but then a level would be lost)
-He is counted as two wizards, with the same lore, but of different levels (it follows the previous example, but means that the same
model could have the signature spell twice)
None of these seems quite right, what do you guys think?
1) seems just fine. nothing to contradict it.
2) Perhaps i would say the wizarding hat is the wizard, so that would mean id go with your ´counts as 2 wizards´ (with absolutely nothing to back it up). I went through the errata and rulesections, cant find a snotlin worth of intel.
wether he would be allowed to have 2x the signature.. Sounds like a bad idea. perhaps that leads to abuse or weird situations.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
My gut tells me he couldn't take it. You can't become something you already are.
I would say if you did take it, it would overrule what you already had, and you would just be the level 2 wizard with the random lore.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.