Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When I shoot at a lonely character 20 " away with my shortbows (max. range is 20") and a unit that calls out "look out,SIR!" is 22" away. What happens if the character succeeds in his roll? Do the hits go to the unit even if it is to far???
thank you all
As far as the rules go I'd say yes.
And for fluff purposes, imagine a hero standing with his back to the incoming arrows, a couple of troops sees this and race over to push the hero out of the way only to get hit themselves.
That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!
The character under fire can only be, at the most, 3" away from a qualifying unit to benifit from the "Look Out Sir" rule.
Reslove shooting against the lone character as normal.
Last edited by Speknoz; February 7th, 2012 at 22:54.
Isnt LOS only for templates?