Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the Bretonnian army book, the Banner of the lady removes the "combat bonus from ranks" of certain enemy units, what exactly is included under this?
I know that the rank bonus for combat resolution is discounted, but what about steadfast? Or other effects such as skaven's leadership bonus? I'd think it does but I dont want to use it as such and cheat my opponents.
This isn't answered in the FAQ.
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
If it says it removes the combat bonus from ranks, then that is only what it does. It doesn't actually remove ranks, so steadfast, and skavens strength in numbers will still work normally.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.