Help with skirmish rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member padie15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Galway
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Help with skirmish rules

    hey guys

    I know that skirmishing units count as having zero ranks but that that only count towards combat res or does it effect combat also?
    say for example i have a unit of 8 dryads (wood elves) and they are fighting 4 wide. do I only get the attacks from the four models in the front rank or cani get all the attacks from all 8 models?

    thanks
    padie15


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    i am da Wahhchief Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    utrecht, Holland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    320 (x8)

    the guys behind may make a supporting attack (because skirmishers fit the requirements to make supporting attacks.)

    your rank gets 8 attacks from the front + 4 attacks support. 12 total.
    Eternal Newbie

    Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs

  4. #3
    Member padie15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Galway
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    nice 1 but they count as having zero ranks for combat res?

  5. #4
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Yes, you get no rank bonuses for combat resolution.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts