Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So a question came up today that I could not find an answer to anywhere. Heres the situation -
I am playing Tomb Kings against High Elves.
I roll a 10 for the winds of magic and get 10 dice.
Now, I have a casket of souls (d3 dice per turn) and my opponent had an Annulian Crystal (name?) which allowed him to steal a dice from me, to add to his pool.
What is the order of operations here? I rolled a six on my casket so got 3 dice. Which would make 13 dice, but the max is twelve. So if he steals a dice at this point, I'm at 11 dice after my casket. However, if he has to steal before I roll my casket, I would go to 9 and then get 3 which would make 12 and would never violate the maximum capacity rule.
I cannot find an answer and all my googling has people saying 'its up for debate'. So I wanted to check if there was a current ruling.
Here is my understanding of the rules -
Beginning of the phase, winds of magic are rolled. Afterwards, any dice generators/channelers or w/e are afterwards. The player's whose turn it is should decide the order in which items take precedence. Although this latter part is not specifically called out in the FAQs, for most situations like this GW always results to saying the player's turn chooses. So this is the way I would play.
Is this correct? In the situation above, do I get 11 dice or 12?
Thanks in advance,
If two things are happening at the same time, the player whose turn it is decides which goes first. In this case, as its your turn, you can have his item go first, then the casket, so you end up with 12 dice.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Ty for the speedy response!